Skip to content

Flying Geese Update

May 3, 2010

I spent several hours this weekend, while watching baseball, working on Flying Geese.  I have the spratts heads down to a fine science and the little mosaic that fills in around them it just time consumning.  I hope to have this piece done in the next week.  We will be loading up the MH and heading north and I don’t want to have two projects going when we hit the road.  I will take Bargello Sampler with me and finish it on the way.

I also spent several hours putting together kits for projects to work on this summer.  Now that we are not living in the MH full time I decided to just fully kit several projects so I will have a choice of what to work on.  What are tha chances that I get through the summer without buying a chart and supplies from somewhere… 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 9:57 am

    I love this piece! It is just gorgeous! I don’t remember if you changed the colors, but your colors are wonderful. I can relate to your summer needlework issues as I’ll be doing the same thing soon!

  2. May 4, 2010 6:23 am

    Beautiful!! The colors and stitches are gorgeous.

  3. May 7, 2010 9:30 pm

    this is stunning!!! I just kept looking at it…i have passed your site (showing your beautiful work too) to my friends and family!!! thank you so much for sharing.

  4. Carolyn Stolhand permalink
    May 14, 2010 10:49 pm

    Hi Jan,
    I see you’re coming toward the Pacific Northwest. I hope you’ll be here either on a third Saturday or a third Wednesday to come see us at EGA. Saturday is at the North Hills Community Center in Des Moines and the Wednesday evening is at Karen Anderson’s home in Tacoma – just a few blocks from Roberta Montgomery’s. Please email me if it will work for you. I’d love to see you and I’m sure other friends would too.
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

