Skip to content

Flying Geese Update

April 26, 2010

This past weekend I spent several hours on Flying Geese and Chicken Feet.  It was good to get some more color on the canvas.

I have had lots of practice with laying threads.  The Flying Geese are Sprats Heads done with four ply of floss.  It takes a 40″ length of floss to complete one.  This is a stitch that you don’t want to have to stop in the middle.

The fill in stitch around the Sprats Head is a small mosaic, over one, over two, over one.

Today I am working on my Bargello Sampler and the colors just jump out at me 🙂  More info on that project in my next post.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 9:42 am

    This is such a nice project! Those are some GIANT Spratts Heads! I really like the way this is turning out.

  2. Cait Johnson permalink
    May 3, 2010 7:18 pm

    I cannot believe how incredibly beautiful this pattern is!
    This is a very spectacular piece. One that you will enjoy when done. I am getting such stitching envy just looking at it.
    Good work, Cait

Leave a Reply

