Skip to content

Flying Geese 4/20

April 20, 2010

I have spent some time on Flying Geese.  I am really getting into this project.  I wish my camera was a little truer to the ecru canvas.  I read an article in the latest Needle Pointers and discovered that you should not mix the types of light when trying to photograph needlework.  That means no daylight or only daylight.  I am going to have to figure out how to have only one light source. Just another challenge in this world of needlepoint.

I have picked up two pieces from the framer and will post them soon.  I have a wonderful framer here in town.  I am beginning to have some of my “stack” projects framed so I can enjoy them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean Bailey permalink
    April 20, 2010 7:22 pm

    Jan…this is going to be a BEAUTIFUL piece. Want to see it when it’s finished.

  2. April 21, 2010 9:36 am

    Very pretty and beautifully stitched! Love your colors.

Leave a Reply

