Skip to content

Deep Forest Complete

April 3, 2010

I finished Deep Forest a few days ago.  I am very pleased with the finished product.  I will now take it to my framer so he can make it perfect.

 I have started a new project from a chart I have had in my stash for several years. It is entitled Flying Geese & Chicken Feet.  The designer is Branda Kocher. It incorporates patterns from four different quilt patterns, Tumbling Blocks, Flying Geese, Star and Chicken feet.  I have pulled the colorway from my stash. Right now I am working ecru on ecru so there isn’t much to see.  I have this set up in my studio.

Bargello Sampler is set up in the living room and I am making some progress on it also.  This is something new for me to be working on more than one project at a time.  It is kinda fun to have a choice on what I feel like stitching.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 7:25 pm

    This turned out so lovely! I’m looking forward to seeing it framed. 🙂

  2. Sue Theiss permalink
    April 6, 2010 10:12 am

    I have a question on your Northwest Sampler. I am doing the sampler, also changing it from the original. What is the background stitch in the middle square. I can’t get a clear enough picture to figure out what it is. I just happened upon that one when I went thru your FO’s. I just love it. In fact I love your blog. Makes me want to keep on plodding along. If I could only clone myself to do all I want to do. Will look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again. Sue

Leave a Reply

