Skip to content

Deep Forest 3/27

March 27, 2010

I put in several hours on Deep Forest.  My eyes were in good shape and I managed to see the 28ct.. :).  I am almost finished.  I am glad I pulled this one out.  I didn’t realize how close to finishing it I was.  Working on linen is a challenge.  When my eyes get too tired I go to Bargello Sampler which is on 18ct.

On the outside border I used one ply of Watercolors on this 28ct linen.  I would have never chosen a thread that heavy for 28ct but it worked. I learn something from every project I do.  I don’t work much on linen these days but I am enjoying seeing this project come together.

Working with the larger purple beads was different.  Due to the shape of the bead, it doesn’t lay flat on the fabric. In combination with the Mill Hill beads it looks like a small bridge of beads.

I inserted a large photo this time hoping that you would be able to enjoy the details. This is a small project. The finished size of the design is only 5″ X 5″.

Happy Stitching.  More soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 9:10 pm

    I worked on 28 count once years ago. My eyesight was fine then & didn’t find it all that easy even then. I agree, it is suprising that Watercolours worked so well on 28 count. And, I love your new banner. Your stitching is fun to follow.

Leave a Reply

