Skip to content

Deep Forest

March 23, 2010

I have pulled a UFO out of my closet and set it up on a frame in my studio.  I plan to work on it in my studio and continue on Bargello Sampler in the living room.  The UFO is a small design titled Deep Forest.  The designer is Denise Pratt.  I began this 6 to 8 years ago and probably put it aside to start something new.  I now have a friend who has the perfect spot in her motorhome for a project just this size. My eyesight must have been much better because this is on 28ct……..

 Off topic: I was in Phoenix for 4 days with my sons and grandsons watching 11 year olds playing base.  Going to MLB Spring Training games.  Being on the go every minute of the day……..I sometimes feel my age.  Some of you know that I am a sports fan.  Baseball and football.  I caught my first MLB foul ball !!!!  I don’t usually bore you with personal info but I had to share.  My 11 year old grandson got to be bat boy for the Seattle Mariners (my team).  It was a weekend he and I won’t soon forget.  I rested yesterday and am ready to pick up a needle.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean Bailey permalink
    March 23, 2010 5:49 pm

    Jan….this is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Will you continue to show progress on your blog?? THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!

    JB

  2. winogene permalink
    March 24, 2010 7:45 am

    I want to see MORE of this one!!!!!

  3. Jocelyn permalink
    March 24, 2010 11:51 am

    This is going to be a lovely piece – I love that border it’s got; quite simple really, but very effective.

    And thanks for sharing a little of your “real” life. I love hearing snippets like this. I’m a great sports fan too, but don’t have any grandchildren. Yet. Maybe I can share yours? 🙂

  4. Jean Bailey permalink
    March 27, 2010 9:06 pm

    This is going to be a beautiful piece. Nice to know the finished size. Look forward to seeing more!

  5. Edy permalink
    March 30, 2010 8:21 am

    Thie piece is lovely. Who is the designer?

Leave a Reply

