Skip to content

Bargello Sampler 3/12

March 12, 2010

What a happy project this Liz Morrow design is turning out to be.  I cleaned house yesterday and rewarded myself with a day of stitching today.  I really like the way my colors are coming together.  I am a little concerned that I should have started closer to the left margin.  My canvas was cut a little larger than called for and I measured as directed for the starting point……we shall see.  I haven’t counted because I don’t want to know yet 🙂  This is going to be a very bright project.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 12:35 pm

    Very dramatic effect. I like how the white & smaller units fit with the large pattern. Breaks it up some. What thread is that in the white area – is it an overdyed & which one? I have a Frank Lloyd Wright stained glass window piece that’s still in the planning stage (deciding threads & stitches for areas). You are really keeping my interest in bargello! Thanks, Melita

Leave a Reply

