Skip to content

Bargello Sampler

March 10, 2010

I am happily stitching on a Bargello Sampler designed by Liz Morrow.  For those of you who love bargello her blog is a place to visit. There is a link to her blog in my Blogroll over to the right.

I am working this design from my stash and have completely changed the colors of the original project.  I had a Threadworx overdye that is very bright and I love it.  I wanted to use this overdye.  There was no overdye in the original thread list.  I envision this as a very fun piece that will cause me and others to smile when looking at it.  I picked the two color families from colors in the overdye.  I wish I could “see” the final look in my head but I am not that talented so I will just enjoy the design as it develops.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

