Skip to content

Hearts Gone Wild Complete

March 9, 2010

YES !!!! It is finally done.  I completed it on March 4th.  Area 9 which was the very last area to be completed holds the honor of being the only area on any chart that I have done that defeated me.  I tried one last time and just gave up.  I had run out of the proper shade of floss and decided to use one value lighter (which I still had enough) and redesign that blasted border 🙂 

Redesigned Area 9

It is not as dramatic as the original but it did NOT become a UFO.  I really had fun with this class project.  It stitched up pretty fast considering the size and will look great framed.  Now that I have walls to fill I am framing some of my older projects from my stack and some newly finished projects.  I think some photos will be in a future post.

Now I am on to another bargello project.  It is a Bargello Sampler by Liz Morrow……..

Hearts Gone Wild Complete
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

