Skip to content

1st Bargello Design 2/3

February 3, 2010

First Stitching

I have completed the first stitching of my design.  As you can see there are color errors.  I did not keep my colors in the right order and the light in my studio wasn’t the greatest so the two dark greens got mixed up.

The one thing that is not an error is the color flow. Top to bottom and left to right are done in the opposite color progression.  I wanted to see the difference in stitching light to dark and dark to light.  I also wondered if the orange was toooo bright so part of the border is done in a softer orange.  It turns out I like the bright orange.

I will now stitch it again.  I want to use another colorway.  This one will be turquoise and copper. More southwest colors for this area.

I am working with the software that I got for charting and so far I am pleased with the results.  It is a great tool for not much money.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

