Skip to content

Double Up 12/18

December 18, 2009

Did you every have a pain in your back only to find out that it was your hip that was causing it ???  I know that seems like a strange question but I have been blaiming the difficulty of Double Up and getting settled into a house for my  lack of stitching time…wrong! I finally figured out that my new stitching nest wasn’t comfortable.  I have never used a recliner to stitch in and I was just not comfortable trying to adapt.  I moved to the couch (which is where I have been stitching in the motorhome) and all of a suden the light bulb turned on.  I was back in my confort zone and happily making time to stitch. 

In the past few days I have done over 400 french knots and am now working on the background in the triangle areas.  The end is in site and I hope to have this to the framers before we head out for a month of play on January 1st. More real soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

