Skip to content

Double Up 10/19

October 19, 2009

Double Up 10-19A

I finally picked up a needle today and made a little progress on Double Up.  It was quite a process to create a new nest to stitch in…. I have been sitting at the end of a couch in the MH for 6 years and trying to get started in a new chair (recliner) with a different table arrangement took me a while.  I felt like something was missing.  I am sure I will adjust my nest over the next few weeks.

Double Up 10-19 

I did finally get the needle threaded and made a little progress on the “crabs” that go along with the “shrimp” previously stitched.  It is a fun but time consuming stitch.  Now that I have made the first step I am anxious to get back into my routine of having lots of stitching time.  I just have to get through my Estate Sale ( selling a lot of my dads STUFF) this Saturday, making a quick trip to Arkansas (flying) leaving on Sunday, back on Wednesday and having a house full of furniture recarpeted upon  my return……………..sooooooo maybe by Thanksgiving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

