Skip to content

Double Up 9/24

September 24, 2009

Double Up 9-23 B

Progress…progress…progress and having fun.  I have covered the padding stitches in only one day.  Traveling again needed some thought.Double Up 9-23 C 

Now I am on to the small border outside the lacy area.  This will be easy as it is a slanted satin stitch in a wonderful overdyed silk.

I am not doing the project in the order suggested,  I think I am putting off the double crescents which are in the triangle area and a whole border of jessicas.  Have to be in the right mood and have plenty of time to keep stitching once the rythum has been established. 

I have been cropping my photos so you can see the area I have been working on.  Next posting will show the whole project.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

