Skip to content

SIERRA Complete

July 3, 2009

Sierra10

I finished Sierra at 2:30pm to day…..Hooray!  I did not do any ripping.  After receiving several messages and talking to Kathy Rees the designer I decided to try and make it work.  Do not look too close, but I think I would be the only one who would zero in on the mistake. Except for a judge 🙂

The last step today was the beeds.  I used the cross-stitch method of attaching them so they would all stand up the same.

Sierra10A

I have had several requests for the list of threads so I have listed them:

1)Watercolors: Fiesta, Rye and Copper 2) Waterlilies: Fiesta 3) Perle Cotton #5: 326, 848, 850, 858, 859, 860 4) Crescent Colors (Hand Dyed Floss): Spinach, Desert Mesquite, Colonial Copper 5) Mill Hill Beads: 777 ( This is a mixed color and is probably not availabe anymore.  I used the gold and the clear orange from the mix.) 6) Kreinik: #8 221

Sierra Threads

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sherry Gerbi permalink
    September 8, 2017 5:46 am

    Sierra is so beautiful! I found your blog through DebBee’s Designs, started at the beginning and am working my way forward. I am a cross stitcher who always enjoys specialty stitches & am contemplating starting some counted canvas work.

Leave a Reply

