Skip to content

Sierra 6/26

June 26, 2009

Sierra8

I am making more time to stitch and it feels great.  You will notice that I have turned Sierra 180 degrees.  With my changes in colors the finished work will shade from light  (UL) to dark (LR).  The stitches are all the same.  I have not changed any of them.  When I am changing colors I like to keep the stitches the same.  I can really see the difference.  Changing the colors and the stitches doesn’t give me a real idea of the color or stitch change.  The old rule of changing one thing at a time makes very good sense to me.

In the close up you can see that I did not use an overdye with the Watercolors.  I used a perle cotton that appears in the center diagonal row.    The colors really “pop”.  Quite a difference from the Watercolors in the LR.  I am not sure one is “better” than the other….just different.   As I complete the other little squares you will see a softer color palett.

Sierra8A

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

