Skip to content

Sierra 6/21

June 21, 2009

Sierra7

Sierra is making slow progress.  Slow is better than none.  I have placed the first Watercolors in the corner and you can really see the colors.  In the opposite corner it is very apparent that the colors faded into oblivion with the second Watercolors.  The second  Watercolors was too close in color, not nearly enough contrast for the bargello stitch.  I will be using a differnt thread in the second corner and I think the difference will be an improvement.

I have spent a lot of time over at my dads house this week.  My DH and I have decided to move into the house for the winters and travel in the RV in the summers.  We have been moving boxes from a storage shed….boxes we haven’t seen in five years.  It is like Christmas.  There is a lot of sorting to do. Dads house is full…….  The upside is that when this is all said and done I will have a needlework studio again.  All my “stuff” in one place.  Organizing will be fun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

