Skip to content

Sierra 6/16

June 17, 2009

100_0886

This has been my longest absence from my blog.  The dust has cleared and the fog has risen somewhat after my dads death.  When an event comes out of nowhere it really turns your world upside down.

I have gotten back to Sierra.  Stitching is so stress releaving.  Luckily the center diagonal of Sierra is pretty simple stitching so I could just relax and stitch.

I am almost done with the center diagonals and will move onto the mirror image areas in the LR.  I plan to change some of the thread combinations.  This is a “learn more about color” project for me and I am not real happy with some of the areas in the UL.  There are a lot of overdyes in this piece, maybe too many for my taste.  But you can’t learn if you don’t try.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

