Skip to content

Gypsy’s Butterfly Finished

May 10, 2009

Gypsy'sButterfly Completed

It is indeed a Happy Mother’s Day.  I have finished Gypsy’s Butterfly.

I added the antennae, a few beads and a little metallic to the back wing.  I used some additional french knots to cover some of the design lines that insisted in showing along the outside of the wings.

This project continues to be difficult to photograph.  Gypsy is beautiful…..beads, knots, sparkles, none of which show up well.  The background is far more interesting than appears.  I added the “eye” as I wanted my Gypsy to be alive.  It just sat there without the eye.

Gypsy's Butterfly Complete CU

This close up is a little fuzzy but it does show her off a little better.   Gypsy is going to be framed and hung in the motorhome.  I will have a circle mat cut.  I did the background in the octogon shape because I am a type “A” and it was easier than a circle . 🙂 You will see her again after she has been to the framer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

