Skip to content

Gypsy’s Butterfly 4/4

April 5, 2009

butterfly6

I continue to design as I stitch this lady.  Using  wrapped spiders, french knots and a few beads I have completed one of the wings. I used two strands of Anchor floss for the wrapped spiders as the threads that were in the kit seemed to “fat” for the look that I wanted.  I used a verigated red floss for the dark french knots and I am not sure I like them…..I think maybe they shouldn’t be sooo dark. I do like the way the orange just peaks through. The beads add just a bit of glitz.  They are from a Bead Gravey mix.  I used several shades and shapes. I will work on the other wing which should appear just a shade greyer to give some perspective.  Then I will decide if all those  dark french knots need to come out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

