Skip to content

Water Completed

March 21, 2009

water-closeup

Water Completed

Water Completed

Yesterday I completed Water…..The final stitch surrounding the pinwheels really set them off.  It is an octogon, diamond and square layered upon each other.  Very simple and very effective.

I am now getting ready to go to Tucson for a 2-day class with Deborah Forney.  The project is not my usual geometric or bargello.  I love the finished piece, called Gypsy’s Buterfly and am looking forward to stretching my stitching skills.  I will post my class progress when I get home.

While in Tucson I will go to a Spring Training baseball game.  I am a baseball fan and can hardly wait for the regular season to start.  I have fantasy baseball teams, just lots of fun and something to keep me busy when I am not stitching 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

