Skip to content

Water Almost Done

March 18, 2009

water6a1I am getting close to being done.  The bottom of the waterfall is done in a triple cross with Splendor.  This is a stitch that I haven’t done before.  I used patina to place the smallwater6 filler stitches.  To me it represents the white foam at the bottome of a waterfall.

The pinwheels are done in Overture.  As overture has 4 plys I made one cut, separated it into the 4 plys and did each pinwheel.  I worked a pinwheel in the lower right corner and turned the canvas each time for the other three.  You can see that the effect was to place all the pinwheels facing towards the middle.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

