Skip to content

Water

March 10, 2009
Water, Design by Toini L. Figgins

Water, Design by Toini L. Figgins

After “playing” with my stash for a couple of days I discovered a small (6″x6″) geometric chart with the supplies. It must have been in my stash for over 5 years. The design is called WATER and the designer is Toini L. Figgins. Since the price tag on the chart was $3, I know I bought it long ago. 🙂

It is suppose to be done on light blue canvas. I only had a darker blue so I changed a couple of the threads to create more contrast. It works off an Overture overdye of blue, green and turquoise. I began it last Tuesday. It will keep me stitching for a couple of weeks.

water-3a

After a week of just doing a little stitching I completed what is called the “waterfalls”.  It is done in Overture…not my favorite thread.  I find that I have to use short lengths as it looses it sheen and shreds quickly.  If you look closely you will see that I used some of the color matching techniques from one of my previous projects.  I did not try to color match all four quadrants.  I matched UR/LL and UL/LR.  It turned out to be a reverse matching as I turned the canvas a quarter turn to stitch each quadrant…….does that make sense to anyone but me ????

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

