Skip to content

Imperial Topaz 2/1

February 2, 2009

imperial-topaz-2-1

I arrived back in Sierra Vista late Friday, the 29th.  Exhausted…… spent most of  Saturday resting.  Late in the afternoon I could’t resist putting in a little stitching time 🙂 .  On Sunday with several hours prior to the Super Bowl I made some more progress.  (My Cardinals ALMOST won……).

I had quite a good time playing with my Waterlillies in order to get the mirror images of the rhodes stitches. They don’t show up as clear as I would like because my little point-n-shoot camera won’t focus when I get too close.

The squares around the rhodes stitches are a slanted gobelin done with Neon Rays.  A little tricky to work with but the effect is wonderful.  The slanted gobelin are all pointed towards the center so the light relection is different in each quadrant.

I will be offline for several days as I am going to Las Vegas (by plane) early Wednesday morning and won’t be home until Sunday afternoon.  My son is bringing my granddaughter from San Diego as she is in the National Cheerleading Competition. My daughter is flying in from Seattle and we are going to have some “girl time”. I am looking forward to the trip.  It will be a busy few days but fun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

