Skip to content

More Sedona Rain

November 12, 2008

 

Areas 3, 4 and 5 Complete

Areas 3, 4 and 5 Complete

Close-up 2

Close-up 2

I have now completed Areas 3, 4 and 5.  As you can see the progression is from the bottom to the top.  I went to my stitch guide to see what stitch Area 6 is done in and oops someone forgot to diagram a stitch called Wild Goose Chase ??????  I was only able to determine the name of the stitch as another sheet of the stitch guide listed the areas with stitches and thread choice.  By looking at the finished picture I think I can figure out the stitch.  Does it matter if I get it exactly right?

I have placed the floss, light peach #778 DMC, on the canvas.  This is the thread for Area 6.  It does not look like “peach” to me more of a “dusty rose”.  Area 6 is the purple area of the canvas.  I always thought that the color of the painted canvas was the same as the thread…..guess not in this case.  I am learning with each area.  I am also realizing that canvas is allowed to show some of the painted area.  A very different look from most charted geometrics that I have done where no canvas shows.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

