Skip to content

Sedona Rain Updated

November 10, 2008
Area 1 and 2 Complete

Area 1 and 2 Complete

My progress has been slowed by a darn cold….I am one of those people who hardly ever get any of the “bugs” that go around but not this time.  I spent two days watching old movies and football.  Today I am feeling like my old self and plan to press on with area three.

Area 1 is the forefront butte.  The stitch seemed pretty easy when I started but looks can be decieving.  I did a lot of frog work before I finally got the pattern and rythum going. Too bad that the metallic doesn’t show in the photo.  It does sparkle when the light reflects off it.

Area 2 is the second butte on the left.  The stitch was easy but the compensation was a challenge especially along the long skinny portion.  There is also metalic in this area.

Area 3 is partially done and after figuring what threads to use I like the look of it.  At least now I can finally see some of my progress.

Sedona Rain Area 1 Closeup

Sedona Rain Area 1 Closeup

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

