Skip to content

Wildflower Meadow Finished

October 4, 2008

I set a record for finishing seminar projects in a timely manner.  I was only three weeks from the first day of class when I completed Wildflower Meadow.

Wildflower Meadow Completed
Wildflower Meadow Completed
Flower Close-up
Flower Close-up

This was a fun project to finish.  The upper two-thirds of the project was stitched by the instructions.  All the flower area was uncharted and we were told in class to place the flowers wherever we wanted.  This is hard for some people but I had a lot of fun.  I added a little pink to my flowers as I wanted just a touch of another color.  This project is small in size.  The finished stitching area is 6″ X 4″.  I learned how to do bullion stitches from this class.  Mine are not perfect but at least I was able to complete them.  Now they won’t intimidate me on future projects.

I am now on to Fire and Ice. A wonderful geometric from my class with Sue Reed. I have stitched through 5 baseball games and made great progress as you will see  in my next posting.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

