Skip to content

Update on Colonial Santa

August 30, 2008

I have completed (I think) the border around my Santa.

Santa with Border

Santa with Border

I am talking to a couple of finishers about a stand-up figure.  I don’t usually have things finished.  They just go in the stack in my closet. I am giving this as a gift to some friends who have a Santa collection, but no stitched ones.

We had a great finisher right in the Tucson area….she is now in Grand Rapids, MI.  Murphy follows me wherever I go.  I am concerned about doing this long diatance.  One of the finishers is going to Seminar at Indian Wells and I am taking the canvas and will talk to her in person.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

