Skip to content

Heart of Hearts

August 25, 2008
Heart of Heart

Heart of Heart

Hooray….I am back in the land of a primary computer.  I have my photos at my beck and call.  I will begin today with the Barbara Richardson project Heart of Hearts.

This is a quick and easy project that was lots of fun to do.  The finished size is less than 6″X6″.  I used a Needle Necessity (now Threadworx) overdye, as usual I was working from stash. It is on ecru, 18ct, canvas.  What looks like white is actually DMC 712. There is #8 Krienik #102 (one of the golds) in each of the areas but it is very hard to see in the photo.

The original design called for 5 hearts in the center area.  I must have miscounted when I began at the top and only had room for four…..works for me.  Each heart is a different stitch and I really like the effect.

I now need to get a larger braid in #102 to couch around the edges.  I am not finishing it as an ornament as the original was shown (Needlework Now Jan/Feb 2008).   This will be framed and given as a Christmas gift to a very special lady.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

