Skip to content

Stitching and Traveling

July 13, 2008

I am back in the land of the internet but not yet at my final destination. Left Superior, MT last Saturday. Traveled east on Interstate 90, south via Interstate 15, made a stop at my uncles house in Brigham City, UT. Spent 3 days at a forest service campground near the North Rim of the Grand Canyon (where the is NO cell service).  I am now at the Thousand Trails Campground in Camp Verde, AZ.  It feels like much more than a week. 

I finally got back to my stitching today and my creative juices are running a little slow.  I am having trouble deciding on what stitch to use in one of the larger areas.  I have stitched and ripped until I think I have an acceptable stitch.  Nothing fancy just acceptable.  I was trying to use a tied stitch but the several I tried left too much canvas showing when the tie was put in.

I will only be here a few days. One more day of traveling further south to Sierra Vista, AZ where I will be “at home” for the rest of the year and then some. I will have an updated photo of my “doodle” in this blog after the 15th.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

